My Blog


Stefan Sagmeister!
January 6, 2009, 3:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today’s lecture was about Stephen Sagmeister’s “Happy Designs”, He talks about all of the things created by design that makes him happy, he talks about a museum that opened in November in Tokyo and the first exhibit was called happiness. It split up into 4 different areas and they showed different things in each of these areas. He then goes on to talk about a group of people that change the signs that are put up in subways, to make them have a more comical effect and bring a smile to the people who read them.

One piece of design that makes me happy is my 5th Generation 60GB ipod, this makes me happy because the design is sleek and small so can be carried around easily, I also like my ipod because it is an easy way to carry around thousands of songs without having to carry around loads of CD’s, this makes me happy because I listen to music as much as possible and means I can have a much more varied choice of what kind of music I want to listen to, I also like the leather case it is in because it makes it look stylish.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

